Campaign Leadership

Alongside Northeast Community College’s Foundation, faculty and community partners are committed to helping create a sustainable future through the Agriculture & Water Center of Excellence Nexus Campaign.

Campaign Leadership

Jeanne Reigle, campaign co-chair

Jeanne Reigle
Reigle Feedlot,
Campaign Co-Chair

Russ Vering, Campaign Co-Chair

Russ Vering
Central Plains Milling,
Howells & Columbus
Campaign Co-Chair

College Leadership

Dr. Leah Barrett


Dr. Tracy Kruse

Dr. Tracy Kruse

Associate Vice President of

Development & External Affairs

Susan Risinger Green

Susan Risinger Green
Development Officer

Tara Smydra

Tara Smydra
Associate Dean of Agriculture, Math and Science

Agriculture Division

Chris Burbach

Precision Agriculture Instructor

Dr. Trentee Bush

Horticulture/Agriculture Instructor

Dr. Michael Cooper

Veterinary Technician Program Director

Karmen Hake

Ag-ceptional Administrative Assistant

Brandon Keller

Agribusiness Instructor

Dr. Kassandra Ketteler

Veterinary Technician Instructor

Chance Lambrecht 

Precision Agriculture Instructor

Michael Lechner

Diversified Agriculture Instructor

Lonny Mitchell

Precision Agriculture Trainer

Robert Noonan

Diversified Agriculture Instructor

Kurt Pytleski

Horticulture & Golf Course Management Instructor

Dan Radenz

Farm Operations Specialist

Mike Roeber

Animal Science/Livestock Judging Instructor

Josh Scholte

Veterinary Technician Instructor

Sarah Sellin

Agronomy/Natural Resources Instructor

Debb Strate

Agriculture, Health & Sciences Executive Assistant

Robert Thomas

Farm Manager

Bernie Thyen

Agronomy Instructor

Curt Wilken

Farm Operations

Mike Zierke

Mechanized Agriculture Instructor

Leadership Team

Ron Coufal

Kevin Fry

Karl Hensley
Class of ’81

Don Polodna

Doug Johnson

Patti Knobbe
West Point

Justin Koehler
Class of ’04

Marlin Krohn
Class of ’73

Jacob Mayer

Ron Schmidt

Dean Thernes
Battle Creek

Paula Havranek